Upcoming Classes

Sun May 07 @ 8:00AM -
The President's Cup (click to open event/program)
Fri May 19 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
Hartford Open (click to open event/program)
Sat May 20 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
Hartford Open (click to open event/program)
Sun May 21 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
Hartford Open (click to open event/program)
Fri Jun 23 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
CTA
Sat Jun 24 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
CTA
Sun Jun 25 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
CTA
Fri Jun 30 @ 8:00AM -
The Briley Open (click to open event/program)
Sun Jul 23 @ 8:00AM -
Kaplan Cup Click to open event/program)
Sun Aug 20 @ 8:00AM -
Bryne Memorial (click to open event/program)

 

Pistol Certification Classes

The Hartford Gun Club Pistol classes are available with certified instructors.  The information and links to these instructors is detailed below and the schedule of upcoming classes is shown in the menu list on the left.

NOTICE TO PROSPECTIVE STUDENTS

Please make certain to contact an instructor either through their website or, by calling the club at 860.658.1614. to register for a  class.
Do not show up for a class without registering in advance.


john-oswecki-class-info-smInstructor John S. Oswecki offers classes to obtain licenses in 6 states. Click on the image to enlarge it and see his information or visit his website below.

(860) 966-1724
www.ConcealedCarryPistolClass.com


james-lyon-class-info-smInstructor James A. Lyon offers the NRA, Basic Pistol Safety Class which is an 8 hour course required to obtain the Connecticut Pistol Permit. Click on the image to enlarge it and see his information or visit his website below.

(860) 933-3687
www.ctcarrypermit.com

View the PDF detailing C.G.S. Sec. 29-28 Permit to carry pistol or revolver by clicking hereC.G.S. Sec. 29-28 Permit to carry pistol or revolver by clicking here